Oct 14, 2021: We are unable to crawl the Disney site to maintain up-to-date availability. You will not receive any updates on your saved searches as a result. We have suspended ALL billing for PRO memberships. As has always been the case, anyone seeking a refund can send a message to support@dvcapp.com.

Reviews for Kidani Village - Animal Kingdom - View Other Resorts

Kidani Village - Animal Kingdom Kidani Village - Animal Kingdom Kidani Village - Animal Kingdom Kidani Village - Animal Kingdom Kidani Village - Animal Kingdom Kidani Village - Animal Kingdom Kidani Village - Animal Kingdom Kidani Village - Animal Kingdom Kidani Village - Animal Kingdom Kidani Village - Animal Kingdom
Kidani Village - Animal Kingdom is rated 4.7 out of 5 stars with 6 ratings.

Sep 5th, 2021: Review by Rachel
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
AKV is its own vacation!

We stayed in a savannah view 2 bedroom and it was simply amazing. There is nothing like being able to wake up and see animals on your balcony with your coffee in the morning. My kids absolutely adored it! 

They also were big fans of the pool and splash pad, as well as all the free activities AKV has around the resort. For instance, we used night vision goggles and were able to see the animals at night! My husband was thrilled with the arcade and pinball machines.

As far as the room goes, it was nicely sized, with 2.5 bathrooms and a small but very usable kitchen area. The master bath was enormous! Beds were comfortable as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would easily do a resort only stay here.

Reactions:
0 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Aug 30th, 2021: Review by Jennifer
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Perfect mix of theme parks and nature!

We have stayed at nearly every DVC resort but always feel the need to return to Kidani. We have even spent a few nights at Kidani Village without park tickets. It has such a relaxing dim lighting vibe, it just melts the stress of the parks out of you and feels refreshing. Watching the animals from our balcony or out on the overlook never gets old and a glass of wine in the rocking chairs around the fire is one of my favorite guilty pleasures. We love that the DVC rooms give you more space than most other resorts and having 2 bathrooms in a 1 bedroom unit sure makes the morning routines go by easier and quicker. We have also stayed in studio units and do not feel crammed in like Bay Lake Tower and the smaller DVC studio units. We have had room issues that needed maintenance and never had to wait long for great service even at night. The pool and waterside is one of our favorites and being able to toast marshmallows and enjoy nature at the same time is so much fun!

Reactions:
0 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

May 13th, 2021: Review by K
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐
The food, the views, the pool!

We requested the second floor, Sunset savanna and had a nice view of the giraffes, zebras and others. At one time there were over 10 animals in our sight. I was amazed! The barriers were virtually invisible and rangers came by with a feeding around 930 am. You can visit the main lobby lookout ans get a detailed talk from rangers throughout the day too.

Rooms are larger and have a grand feel compared to other resorts. The pool was lively and had a water feature for toddlers as well as the big pool for the middles.

Sanaa bread service was off the hook!!! We took it back to the room and it was delicious. Didn't make it to Sanaa breakfast this time but on another trip it was delicious!! The main drawback is the possible long walk to the room but we had our own car so it was fine. I definitely enjoyed my time here at AK. 

Reactions:
1 👍
0 👎
0 😂
1 😍
1 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Apr 21st, 2021: Review by Christine
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Love the 1 bed 2 bath setup

Booked a 1 bedroom for a family trip in February 2020. It was so much space for our group. We loved the kitchen for early (before tee time) breakfasts and late night snacks (cup noodles!). My sister slept on the single sleeper pullout and said it was decently comfortable for our stay (4 nights). We used the laundry machine in room and it was nice to go home with a clean set of clothes and not have to do laundry at the end of a vacation. The pool here is a bit more of a walk to get to than at Jambo House but was super lively and fun. We loved our lunch at Sanaa and got to see tortoises being fed while we waited for our table. The lobby can feel underwhelming compared to Jambo House but is cozy in its own way. The 2nd bathroom in the 1 bedrooms is really a standout and why we chose this resort. Would definitely prioritize the 2 bath 1 bedrooms when booking a trip for 4+ people.

Reactions:
1 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Apr 17th, 2021: Review by Isabella (Updated Apr 20th, 2021)
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Unique and Relaxing Resort!

Kidani Village is rich in themeing, artwork, and cultural representative Cast Members. The animals make the resort unique and relaxing, and the Animal Kingdom Lodge has the best schedule of free activities! Some people think Animal Kingdom Lodge is far from everything, but it's not far from Epcot and Hollywood Studios, and it's maybe a 15-20 minute bus ride to Magic Kingdom, but the same can be said for the trip from Magic Kingdom resorts to Animal Kingdom

PROS

  • Animals (and artwork) make the resort so unique and relaxing!
  • Close bus ride to Animal Kingdom
  • The buses to the theme parks stop at Kidani before Jambo (better chance of getting a seat!), and then drop off at Kidani first on the way back!
  • 1-BR and 2-BR have an extra bathroom relative to most other DVC villas
  • Has an amazing schedule of free activities (animal feedings, cookie decorating, face painting, art tours)
  • Fun to learn from the cultural representative Cast Members
  • Great food between Sanaa at Kidani and Boma and Jiko at nearby Jambo House
  • Zero entry pool and nice kids water play area
  • Parking is convenient underneath the resort
  • Has a Community Hall with games, crafts, DVDs, and other activities

CONS

  • Have to walk to Jambo House for quick service food (Sanaa has limited options for breakfast) and a larger gift shop
  • Have to take buses to all of the parks (though I find the buses at Animal Kingdom to be very efficient)
  • Super long hallways (I hike a lot, but these hallways feel long even to me!)
  • Not much grounds to walk around (besides the small area to see animals)
  • Studios only fit 4
Reactions:
2 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Apr 17th, 2021: Review by Laura (Updated Apr 17th, 2021)
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

We've stayed at most DVC Resorts and although love them all this is our favorite! We love the animals, the peacefullness and just everything about Kidani. Savanna view can't be beat! Seeing giraffes, zebras, cattle, birds and so many other animals grazing off your balcony all day is amazing.  Having a 3rd full bath in the 2 bedrooms is such a plus.

It just doesn't get any better for us to have our morning coffee overlooking the savanna! It's such a quiet, peacefull, beautiful resort after the hustle and bustle of the parks. Such a great way for the kids to unwind. Will stay here every chance we get.

Reactions:
1 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸