Oct 14, 2021: We are unable to crawl the Disney site to maintain up-to-date availability. You will not receive any updates on your saved searches as a result. We have suspended ALL billing for PRO memberships. As has always been the case, anyone seeking a refund can send a message to support@dvcapp.com.

Reviews for Polynesian Villas - View Other Resorts

Polynesian Villas Polynesian Villas Polynesian Villas Polynesian Villas Polynesian Villas Polynesian Villas Polynesian Villas Polynesian Villas Polynesian Villas Polynesian Villas
Polynesian Villas is rated 4.8 out of 5 stars with 9 ratings.

Oct 13th, 2021: Review by Pat
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Our favorite WDW resort!

Our family has had the great fortune of staying at this resort, which we consider our favorite. In recent years we've enjoyed stays at the Grand Floridian, Beach Club, and Caribbean Beach, but we keep coming back to the Poly as our favorite. It has the best access to transportation in the park (right next to the monorails). It is a decent (though long) walk to MK if you want to do that. We enjoy the food options the best among all of the resorts we've stayed at. The best bar, with Trader Sam's Tiki bar. And the pool! It's just an exceptional experience all around. It has the most unique environment in all of the resorts and truly does transport you to the South Seas during your stay. 

Reactions:
0 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Sep 21st, 2021: Review by Andrew (Updated Sep 21st, 2021)
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐
My First DVC Experience

My first DVC experience was at the Polynesian.  This stay is what convinced me to pull the trigger and buy in.  

There is so much to love about this resort.  

1.We loved the amenities of this resort.  Because it has a cash hotel section, it has tons of bars and restaurants.  Some DVC locations (Saratoga, Riviara, Old Key West) have limited food and beverage options.  However, the Polynesian and other cash resort DVC locations have some of the best food options on property.

2. We loved how it is so close to the Grand Floridian and the TTC for the monorail to Epcot.

3. The vibe and theming of this resort can't be beat!  it's very "chill" and relaxing.  

4. Best of all it's actually not that difficult to get a room here as there is usually availability.  Poly only has studio rooms and a lot of them! 

There are SOME negatives though.  This resort only has studio rooms (which I prefer anyway) so if you like the full kitchen functionality of a 1 or 2 BR then you won't find it here.  Also, the price chart for this resort is expensive and you will be paying a pretty penny (in points) for your stay.

To me the positives really out weigh the negatives here.

Reactions:
0 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Aug 30th, 2021: Review by Sandra
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
DVC renters

We rented DVC points and loved the resort so much! Everything was spot on! We are proud owners now with Polynesian as our home resort. 

Reactions:
0 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

May 18th, 2021: Review by Heidi
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Poly - oh how we Love you

Ah, the Polynesian. So much to love here. Fantastic pool, beautiful beach, monorail transportation and the best Tiki bar! Ah Poly, we love you so, but you only have studios or bungalows! Alas, other than that drawback, we still come back often and love staying in the studios. One of these days, maybe we'll have enough points for a bungalow, but until then, the studios will do! It is great that they have two bathrooms (only one shower) so that is a plus. Dole whip on the patio - must do. Fireworks from pool or beach - must do. Ohana for breakfast - must do. Kona coffee -  must do. Enjoy your tropical island getaway here at the Polynesian!!! 

Reactions:
1 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Apr 25th, 2021: Review by Jason
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Tropical Escape

The Polynesian is a perfect balance between the hustle of the parks and a tropical vacation.  while you can be in the Magic Kingdom or Epcot within minutes thanks for the monorail another transportation, when you are at the resort, you can get lost in the plush vegetation, great pools, and amazing service. Nestled on Bay Lake, you truly do not think you are at Disney or other hotel (our one thing we dislike about BLT).

The only downside is the room type. While we make it work with connecting studios, it would have a nicer if they designed it with one and two bedroom offerings. 

Reactions:
1 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Apr 21st, 2021: Review by Christine
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Dark but good transportation

We ended a stay at Poly in November 2018. Loved the proximity to MK and I enjoyed taking the ferry so very much. I'm in the minority but not a monorail fan at all. We liked being able to walk over to GF to look at the gingerbread display and shop. We also attended MVMCP during our stay and it was so nice to just take a quick boatride back to our resort at the end of a long and cold night. The second half bath was a nice addition for our 3 girls' group. The full bathroom is very large and I've read that people put a pack and play in there for babies and I could see that plus still having room to move around. The decor felt dark and a little dated to us but in a very mid-century tiki way. A little bonus was being able to order Ohana dinner to the room :D

I didn't expect to love it so much but our stay got us debating Poly vs. AKL for our next contract purchase!

Reactions:
1 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Apr 18th, 2021: Review by Judy (Updated Apr 18th, 2021)
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Magical stay

This has been my dream resort for decades. I was finally able to rent points to stay here November 2020.  Even with the monorail platform closed, no Ohana and all the Covid restrictions it was Magical 🍍 Although, the Polynesian is my favorite resort to watch fireworks, so that was probably the thing I missed most.

There were only two of us, but I loved the split bathroom layout.  The decor in the room is very tropical and restful.  I'm not  sure if or when I'll have the opportunity to return for another stay, but would happily do so!  For now I'll plan on going back to visit, shop and eat, each and every opportunity I get.    

Reactions:
1 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Apr 17th, 2021: Review by Matt
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Beautiful and Convenient

We stayed at the Polynesian in a Studio for the first time in October 2020 on rented points. 

We stayed during Covid, and we were surprised that our room wasn't totally clean when we arrived. The previous guests' trash was still in the trash cans. We brought it to the attention of the Front Desk, and they had housekeeping resolve the issue promptly. Obviously just human error in a time when so much is being asked of housekeeping. 

Overall, we loved the Polynesian! It was so convenient to be able to hop on the monorail to get to Magic Kingdom. We actually found it more convenient to take the monorail from the Transportation & Ticket Center - that was closer to our room.  Normally, you'd be able to walk to the Transportation & Ticket Center and take the monorail directly to Epcot, which is a huge bonus, but that's currently not running due to Covid shutdowns. 

I'm a runner, and I didn't find the Polynesian/adjoining Grand Floridian paths to be my favorite for running. There's just not a clear, dedicated path like there are at some resorts. I have to say though - it felt pretty magical to wake up and have my morning run looking out over the Seven Seas Lagoon with Cinderella's Castle in the background!

We would definitely stay again! 

Reactions:
1 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Apr 17th, 2021: Review by Isabella (Updated Apr 20th, 2021)
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Fun Vibe, Nice Location, Cindella Castle View from the Resort!

This resort has a relaxing vibe that feels like a destination in itself! Plus it's so magical being able to see Cinderella Castle in the distance. The food options are great and you have true easy access to two parks since you can walk to the Transportation & Ticket Center (TTC) for a direct monorail to Epcot.

PROS

  • Walking distance to the Transportation & Ticket Center (TTC) for easy monorail accesst to Epcot and additional options to Magic Kingdom (monorail and ferry boat)
  • Option to walk to Magic Kingdom (about a 30 minute walk)
  • Walking distance to Grand Floridian for additional food options and the spa
  • Great food options, both sit down and quick service, and a window to buy Dole whip!
  • Trader Sams bar is a lot of fun!
  • Fun themeing and beautiful grounds 
  • Lots of activities--luau, boat rentals, etc.
  • Both pools are great (zero entry!)
  • Magical view of Cinderella Castle in the distance!
  • Can see the Electrical Water Pagent and Magic Kingdom fireworks at night from the Polynesian beach
  • Monorail access to other food options at the Contemporary and Grand Floridian

CONS

  • Only has studio villas
  • The lobby can get crowded with non-guest visitors 
Reactions:
1 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸