Oct 14, 2021: We are unable to crawl the Disney site to maintain up-to-date availability. You will not receive any updates on your saved searches as a result. We have suspended ALL billing for PRO memberships. As has always been the case, anyone seeking a refund can send a message to support@dvcapp.com.

Reviews for Riviera - View Other Resorts

Riviera Riviera Riviera Riviera Riviera Riviera Riviera
Riviera is rated 4.9 out of 5 stars with 7 ratings.

Sep 29th, 2021: Review by Michael
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
So NICE!

I truly loved this resort. The grounds are gorgeous, the pool excellent and food delightful. It was expensive but the resort and the room was worth the price. We stayed in a deluxe studio standard room. It was immaculate and beautiful. The view great with spaceship earth in the background and you could see the fireworks at EPCOT, that should be considered preferred. The skyliner was easy and relaxing. I wouldn't heistate to go back again. Dont miss the coffee, pizza and Topolinos!

Reactions:
0 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Aug 30th, 2021: Review by Jared
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Beautiful Resort

Riviera is our next favorite resort only second to the Copper Creek Cabins at Wilderness Lodge. This resort is so uniquely themed and just whisks you away to a European-inspired getaway as soon as you enter the lobby. We love the boutique touches and rich feel. The rooms are so stylish offering remarkable views of the courtyard and lake. Also what makes this resort so magical and fun is being on the skyliner path to Epcot and Hollywood Studios – the best way to travel to the parks!

Reactions:
0 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Aug 9th, 2021: Review by Peter
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Solid Option with Skyliner

We loved being able to use the Skyliner to access Hollywood Studios and Epcot. The Skyliner itself was one of our favorite "rides," and it was a convenient and short walk from the main building of the resort. The only frustrating thing about the Skyliner at Riviera is that Riviera is a bonus stop - it's a short ride to Epcot, but depending on the time of day, there may not be many empty cars that leave the main station at Caribbean Beach Resort. Keep in mind that you have to Transfer at CBR in order to go to Hollywood Studios, and there's sometimes a long line there. We walked once to the main Skyliner station at CBR for a morning trip to Hollywood Studios - I'm really not sure if that was faster or slower than starting at the Riviera stop. 

We loved eating at Primo Piatto, but we had to order our food well in advance - depending on timing and covid restrictions, don't expect to just be able to walk up and order (to be fair, we were able to do this when Riviera first opened in December 2019). 

Overall this is a beautiful resort (those mosaics!) and we would stay again, but I would probably prefer being at either Beach Club or Boardwalk to actually have the option to walk to Hollywood Studios and Epcot rather than being beholden to the Skyliner. 

Reactions:
0 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Jun 22nd, 2021: Review by Rana
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I would stay here again!

I stayed at the Disney Rivera last month for 6 days. My family and I had a wonderful time there. The  main pool is beautiful  with the tower slide and splash area for the kids. My boys enjoyed it. I stayed in a studio preferred room. I loved  the elegants of the room and two showers was awesome. The bar riva make  killer sangria's and a great lunch spot. I recommend the dinner at Topolino Terrance it was amazing!  I loved the French and Italian theme to the resort. I can't wait to book again! 

Reactions:
0 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Apr 19th, 2021: Review by Samantha
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Most Luxurious Disney Resort

Experienced a wonderful stay the Riveria last August, and cannot say enough about how luxurious the resort feels from the first step into it. Beautiful lobby upon entrance, and the resort property is equally amazing.

Similarly, the room design was perfect. We stayed in a one-bedroom, and it felt incredibly spacious. The two pull-out/down beds in the living area are easy and convenient to both use and store. Bathroom was absolutely beatiful - huge tub!

While we only used the main pool, other pools looked great as well. The waterslide is very fun, kids seemed to be having a blast. The location right on the water makes for a feel of an incredibly relaxing experience while sitting at the pool with the lake in the background.

Dining options were also amazing. Unfortunately, we did not get to try Topolina's but Primo Piatto was perfect, easy, and affordable. Additionally, Bar Riva was great for drinks by the pool. Le Petit Cafe was perfect for morning coffee and snacks. 

I was also very impressed by the fitness options. The gym is convenient, very spacious, and very clean. Further, the Caribbean Beach Resort is walkable, and that made for a nice morning run path around the two resorts.

Of course, the Skyliner is a plus of the resort, but we didn't personally take it as we weren't going to either park it serves during our stay. 

Overall, would absolutely love to stay at Riveria again, and cannot say enough good things! The only thing that it may be "missing" is more of the Disney-themed feel, but there are enough Mickey heads everywhere that it's not a huge problem.

Reactions:
0 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Apr 17th, 2021: Review by Isabella (Updated Apr 20th, 2021)
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Pretty Resort on the Skyliner: Great Food, High Point Chart

Riviera has beautiful grounds, great food options, and unique artwork throughout the resort. Being on the Skyliner route is convenient, but can be tricky when there's bad weather or it's a popular time of day.

PROS

  • Gondola ride to Epcot and Hollywood Studios (The Skyliner is fun, and sort of its own ride. The short ride to Epcot is great when the Skyliner is running smoothly and it's not around park open/close when the line gets long.)
  • Beautiful grounds, and additional dining and walking space at the neighboring Carribean Beach Resort
  • Short gondola ride to additional resort dining options at Boardwalk, Beach Club, Yacht Club, and Swan/Dolphin
  • The rooms have a comfortable murphy bed instead of the traditional soft bed found in most other DVC villas
  • Great dining options (Bar Riva, Le Petit Cafe, Primo PIatto, and Topolinos are all amazing)
  • Cool artwork throughout the resort 
  • Pools are nice with a kids water play area
  • Has a Community Hall (crafts, games, DVDs, and other activities)
  • Has the unique 2-person Tower Studio rooms with a lower point chart (although hard to book)

CONS

  • High point chart for a resort where you can't walk to any parks
  • The Skyliner can be tricky: 1) the line can be long at Epcot open/close because the gonodolas arrive at Riviera already full with guests from other resorts, 2) taking the Skyliner to Hollywood Studios requires a transfer at the Carribean Beach Resort station (although you could walk from Riviera and then take a direct gonodola)
Reactions:
2 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
1 💸

Apr 17th, 2021: Review by Laura
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Beautiful and Convenient

Such a beautiful resort. It's very convenient with the skyliner to get to Hollywood Studios and Epcot. We love being on the Skyliner. The rooms are very nice, love Toppolino's Restaurant and the pool areal. Great staf for toddlers and adults!

Reactions:
1 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸