Oct 14, 2021: We are unable to crawl the Disney site to maintain up-to-date availability. You will not receive any updates on your saved searches as a result. We have suspended ALL billing for PRO memberships. As has always been the case, anyone seeking a refund can send a message to support@dvcapp.com.

Reviews for Saratoga Springs - View Other Resorts

Saratoga Springs Saratoga Springs Saratoga Springs Saratoga Springs Saratoga Springs Saratoga Springs Saratoga Springs Saratoga Springs Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs is rated 4.3 out of 5 stars with 6 ratings.

Sep 25th, 2021: Review by Judy
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Saratoga springs

We stayed twice in two one night reservations in the past week.  The refurbished rooms are beautiful and comfortable.  The Murphy beds are much more comfortable than the pull out couches.  We loved how close we were to Disney springs for expanded dining locations.  I would love to return for a longer trip in the future.  

Reactions:
0 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Sep 13th, 2021: Review by allen
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
First and last

This is the first DVC resort we stayed at many years ago.  It got us hooked into DVC.  It's also the last DVC resort we just stayed at in August and we loved it.  Doing a resort only stay, we got to enjoy more of the pools, grounds, and activities.  The refurbished rooms are great!  Clean and we'll taken care of property that exceeded our expectations.  

We did the pools, bicycle cars, pool activities, crafts, and ping pong.  Arcade was also fun.  Parking is close to the units.  Did not use the busses this time but there are three stops so be prepared.

Definitely come back here even though we own at Animal Kingdom.

Reactions:
0 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Aug 30th, 2021: Review by john (Updated Aug 30th, 2021)
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐
My girls all love SSR

We own and enjoy SSR, my wife and teenaged girls love the proximity to Disney springs with the great shopping and dining options.  We stay at least once a year and use both DVC points and RCI trades to stay.  The renovations are a big upgrade and we love the new Murphy bed and twin under the TV. We typically have a car and don't often use the bus service when staying at SSR.  The QS restaurant is solid and the pools are great when you want to hang at the resort.  My family will choose SSR even when other options are available (although AKL savannah view is hard to beat :)) 

Reactions:
0 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

May 21st, 2021: Review by Nick
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Our go-to resort!

Saratoga Springs is our go-to resort. It’s reasonable in terms of the number of Vacation Points needed and often has availability when other resorts do not. On top of that, we love the overall vibe of the resort – the open spaces are meticulously landscaped, and the recent refurbishment created the “nicest” rooms in all of DVC, as far as I’m concerned. We enjoy walking, so being spread out does not bother us. Waking to Disney Springs is a great perk for non-park days, and makes it easy to use the Springs as a bus hub to get to other resorts for dining. The feature pool areas are larger than many of the other DVC resort pools and there are two of them, along with two quiet pools. The only downside of this resort, for us, is the inability to walk to any of the theme parks directly.

Reactions:
0 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Apr 23rd, 2021: Review by Diane
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐
Sprawling but the refurb looks lovely

The proximity to Disney Springs is great, but the bus service was awful during our stay. The resort is so spread out, with "motel" style entries to each room. This is my least favorite DVC resort, and I consider it a Moderate when thinking about trips. I appreciate that the new refurbishment allows the studios to sleep 5 (it's cute!), but I'd recommend any DVC resort before Saratoga. 

Reactions:
0 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Apr 17th, 2021: Review by Ryan
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Highly underrated

Saratoga Springs gets a bad rap. Of the DVC resorts its probably one of the most overlooked and ignored. My guess is that this is due more to the theming of the resort itself as well as it being fairly far from the parks (not really true). I would say the theming here is more like Grand Floridian in pure style, but not near that over the top. The rooms here which were recently renovated in recent years are some of the best DVC rooms you can rent value wise. The Grand Villa here is definitely one of the best in terms of value to DVC points ratio compared to other resorts. It's biggest PRO is probably it's the closest in terms of walking distance to Disney Springs. You can get there in 10 minutes give or take depending on what side of the resort you are staying on. It's also one of the most quiet resorts that Disney offers at this level. That is a big plus for me and you wont hear non-stop screaming from kids outside your windows or room door. Downside is this resort is a sprawl and depending on where you are located can be a bit of a walk to the main house or buses. That said, this is a great resort that is highly recommended for bang for you buck. Dont overlook SS!

Reactions:
1 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
1 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸