Oct 14, 2021: We are unable to crawl the Disney site to maintain up-to-date availability. You will not receive any updates on your saved searches as a result. We have suspended ALL billing for PRO memberships. As has always been the case, anyone seeking a refund can send a message to support@dvcapp.com.

Reviews for Copper Creek - Wilderness Lodge - View Other Resorts

Copper Creek - Wilderness Lodge Copper Creek - Wilderness Lodge Copper Creek - Wilderness Lodge Copper Creek - Wilderness Lodge Copper Creek - Wilderness Lodge Copper Creek - Wilderness Lodge Copper Creek - Wilderness Lodge Copper Creek - Wilderness Lodge Copper Creek - Wilderness Lodge
Copper Creek - Wilderness Lodge is rated 4.7 out of 5 stars with 7 ratings.

Oct 5th, 2021: Review by Katarina
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Beautiful Property, Great Amenities

The Wilderness Lodge is beautiful and the Copper Creek Villas are a high point. The design of the rooms is lovely and feels modern and updated, thematically rich, and unique all at the same time. Each of the dining options is great, we come for skillets at Whispering Canyon Cafe even when we're staying at other resorts. The boat transportation to Magic Kingdom is a nice option but not as quick as the monorail. There's usually only one running mid day so it can be a bit of a wait. It's nice to be so close to the Magic Kingdom but have such a relaxing home to retreat to.

Reactions:
0 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Sep 29th, 2021: Review by Mandy
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Love This Place

We absolutely love the Wilderness Lodge Resorts.  The relaxed, rustic ambiance makes this resort our favorite on property.  We found the modern, updated delux studio to be just wonderful.  The decor has a modern twist on rustic and includes everything needed to make your stay comfortable.  The main bed was very comfortable, slightly firm, and the pull out was also comfortable (at least according to the kids). The microwave and mini fridge make it easy to prepare a quick breakfast or lunch before heading out to the parks.  Since these rooms are all in the beautiful main building all the restaurants and transportation are within easy reach.  We enjoyed  breakfast at Whispering Canyon and Rairing Forks, as well.  Our favorite meals were at Geyser Point.  Enjoying a drink or meal looking out over the lake was a nice end to a busy day.  We loved starting our Magic Kingdom days off with the ferry ride over to the park.  The bus transportation to the other parks isn't our favorite but it got the job done.  The pools are great and we ended up spending a lot of time at the quiet pool as our kids preferred it there.  We all loved roasting marshmallows in the evening as well.  We highly recommend this resort!  

Reactions:
0 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Sep 11th, 2021: Review by Steven (Updated Sep 11th, 2021)
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
The best themed resort at WDW

Copper Creek at Wilderness Lodge is one of our favorite places to stay. Our group can range from 5 to 7 people, so we choose the 2 bedroom dedicated villas.

Our favorite things about Copper Creek:

  • The lobby is beautiful, and is very welcoming, especially after a long day at Magic Kingdom. Plenty of seating in the lobby, a huge fireplace, and a spring that flows outside to the pool, are just a few things to take in while there. You can tell this hotel was built before Iger and Chapek, because there is no way they would spend this kind of money on a hotel lobby today. There are many "secret" areas on the floors above the lobby where you can rest by a fireplace or just relax and enjoy view of the lobby. The Wilderness Lodge is a special place, and that is an understatement.
  • The food. Whispering Canyon Cafe is a fun meal which have all you care to enjoy skillets, unlimited refills on milk shakes and silly, sometimes surly servers. Geyser Point has terrific views of Bay Lake, great food, and good service. Roaring has a lot of standard quick service food, but service is usually quick. Try the campfire cupcake! There is also Territory Lounge which has a wonderful rustic vibe and a few tasty appetizers.
  • The location is great because while you are at Disney World, you don't feel like you are actually at Disney World. 
  • The rooms are tastefully decorated with some national park theming, while at the same time, feel rustic modern. They are also very functional. There is an area near the entrance of the 2 bedroom to hang a jacket/coat, or perhaps your wet towels, as well as a place to put shoes. The galley style kitchen has lots of storage for any groceries you bring, and the kitchen table can seat 6 comfortably, with one side having a booth which we love. The soaking tub is so nice after a long park day, and the waterfall shower head is a very nice touch.
  • The property has two pools, one with a slide, the other has free cabanas to use (first come, first serve). Both pools are themed well.
  • The staff is for the most part, amazing. Very kind and helpful, and make you feel like you are in a special place.

 

The only negatives I can think of are:

  • If you don't have your own vehicle, you will need to take bus to the three other parks and water parks. This can be annoying at times as bus service sometimes is slow.
  • The studios here are small, and only sleep 4. I wish the studios had the dual bathroom setup like the Polynesian villas.
  • The one bedrooms also only sleep 4.

 

I think for most families, if you can get over the lack of monorail and the lack of walking to park feature, you will be rewarded by the one of the best themed Disney resorts in the United States. The food, rooms, staff, and features more than make up for this and will reward you with memories to last a lifetime.

 

Reactions:
0 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Aug 30th, 2021: Review by Jared
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Our Absolute Favorite

Such a serene and cozy resort. We truly love Wilderness Lodge and consider it our home away from home. The Copper Creek cabins add just the right amount of modern touch. You really must experience this resort and what a better way than through DVC! 

Reactions:
0 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Aug 30th, 2021: Review by Ashley
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Best resort ever

We have kids who are pre-teens and have stayed here on multiple occasions. This is a great property for their age. Our kids actually enjoy the quiet pool more than the feature pool. The adults enjoy the open air bar. Food, ambiance, and the low key vibe of this resort can't be beat!

Reactions:
0 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Apr 23rd, 2021: Review by Diane
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Adorable

The Copper Creek studios are small, but they're so cute! The theme feels like perfection. The pool noise kept us up very late one night with a cast member using a microphone for games until 10pm. The front desk said there are no quiet hours for the pool, so watch out for this summer nuisance or ask for a room that doesn't face this area. 

We love the boat to Magic Kingdom, the restaurants and the holiday decor at Wilderness Lodge. For a family of 3 or a couple, I'd recommend a stay in the studio here. For a family of 5, you'll need a two bedroom. 

Reactions:
0 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸

Apr 17th, 2021: Review by Isabella (Updated Apr 17th, 2021)
Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Relaxing Resort with Great Food Options

Wilderness Lodge is a relaxing resort with great theming and beautiful grounds. Copper Creek rooms are smaller than the Boulder Ridge Rooms, but are in the main building and newer. Both of Wilderness Lodge's pools are nice (they have one of the best "quiet" pools) and there are lots of good food options.

PROS

  • Boat option to Magic Kingdom (and Contemporary and Fort Wilderness)
  • DVC villas are in the main building 
  • Amazing National Park theming and beautiful grounds to walk
  • Great food options, both restaurants and quick service (Geyser Point by the water is a highlight, Storybook Dining at Artist Point is a unique character meal, and Whispering Canyon is a fun experience) 
  • Both pools are very nice
  • Has a mini spa, Salon by the Springs, where you can get manicures and hair cuts
  • Has an activity center with paid experiences (like phone photography and animation). It's not a full Community Hall though.

CONS

  • Rooms can be hard to book even close to 11 months, especially studios
  • Need to take a boat or bus to every theme park (no walking options)
  • Studios are small and only fit 4 people
  • The top floor balconies are covered, which can block natural light
  • No true Community Hall
  • Can no longer walk or bike to Fort Wilderness (hopefully they open the path again in the future!)
Reactions:
1 👍
0 👎
0 😂
0 😍
0 😎
0 😡
0 🤢
0 💸